Salesforce testing best practice webinar

Kevin Boyle on April 19th 2016


Salesforce is an incredibly powerful and fast-growing platform. By pioneering the Software as a Service (SaaS) model, it has enabled thousands of businesses to improve their operational efficiency and grow their sales. Businesses all over the world are building every facet of the organization on top of Salesforce from sales and CRM through to HR and service desk.

Adopting a company-wide platform is not without its challenges. Managing change and avoiding conflict in a system where end users, as well as development teams, are encouraged to edit the production environment requires discipline to prevent bugs from being introduced. Having really great tests protect developers and admins as they work, and provides the confidence to make changes safely and quickly.

Writing tests that get you to the magic 75% code coverage requirement is easy, but writing great tests that help protect you as you work is a real skill. In this webinar we'll cover testing best practices and give you practical tips you can use to ensure your tests actually help you and don't rot into a maintenance headache.

If you find yourself commenting out assertions, having random test failures you don't understand or having your productivity destroyed by poor tests, register your place on the webinar now and get practical tips to improve your team's testing practices. The webinar will be on Tuesday 17th May 2016 at 4:30pm GMT / 11:30am EST / 8:30am PST.

Once you've registered, you can find out more about Gearset by reading our whitepaper on release management, starting your 30-day free trial, and exploring the site using the links below.




Ready to get started with Gearset?

Sign up now to start your completely free 30 day trial
try it now